Invite Users & Roles

An overview of the roles on Synced and related access levels.

Updated

User Roles

RoleAccess SetFunctionality
AdminOn signup or by inviteAll functionality and modules
AdvisorBy inviteAs per Admin plus additional advisor features
Submitter OnlyBy inviteVisibility to only expenses submitted by the user or transactions assigned to them. If 'Able to Publish' the user will be able to publish the expenses that they submit, otherwise they will only be able to edit details but not submit

Inviting New Users

  1. Go to Settings > Users and click the New User button.
  2. Fill in the required fields:
    • First Name
    • Last Name
    • Email
    • Approver - Select an approver from the dropdown list.
    • Role Type - Choose Admin, Advisor, or Submitter (see above).
  3. Once complete, click Invite User to send the invitation.

Additional Tabs

  • Banking Tab: Add the user's bank account details for payments or reimbursements.
  • Groups Tab: Assign the user to one or more account groupings. This controls account-level access (only applies to Submitter roles).

Edit or Delete Existing Users

  1. Go to Settings > Users.
  2. Find the user you want to manage and click the three-dot menu beside their name.
  3. Select Edit to open their profile (Details, Banking, or Groups tabs).
  4. Make any required changes and save.
  5. To remove a user, click Delete from the same menu.